We are well into summer now, as it’s evident by all the heat and humidity that we’ve been getting over the past few days.

As such, the postcard that I’m presenting seems a bit inappropriate to show, as it’s more spring-like than summer. But in my effort to try and keep the blog alive, and the fact that I had some postcards left over, I figured it would cool to present them now. I haven’t done any new postcards since before I moved, so why not?

Spring Revival Postcard

A pretty simple painting with a happy and cheerful appearance and easy on the eyes. I painted this back in April, when it was still fairly chilly outside and my attempt to “will” warmer temperatures to come. Well, I guess it worked because we certainly got those warmer temperatures alright. Try scorching hot and humid, as a more accurate way to describe this heinous heat.

Anyone have a pitcher of icy lemonade that I could have? 😉

Leave a comment