It’s SIA time once again, and it was Salazar’s turn to curate the challenge.  She chose a nice looking painting by English painter, Kate Bunce called Melody Musica. Salazar was planning to save this one for next spring, but felt that was too long to wait to use it for SIA, so she decided to “spring” it on us a little early, which I think was an excellent choice. You can see the painting for yourself, as well as today’s round-up, by going to her blog at 14 Shades of Grey.

And for my not so exciting pic, I chose to wear my dark green Polo shirt, which matches the green of the woman’s front green dress. (minus the flowers).

Melody Musica SIA 2Melody Musica SIA 1

I will admit that I am not happy with my photos at all. Simply put, they’re boring, as many of my SIA photos have been unfortunately. But I do the best that I can and work with what I have, so I give myself an “A” for that. The hallway in my building, in which I took these photos in, was well matched anyway.

So that’s it for me. Be sure to check out everyone’s respective blogs, via Salazar’s blog, to see more in detail of how they went about in interpreting this beautiful painting. Everyone did a superb job!

P.S. If my post sounds a little grumpy and less than “cheerful” than usual, I apologize. I’m having a rough month… 😦

 

Leave a comment