Okay, I need to give you all a small disclaimer here. This post has nothing to do with postcards, or SIA pictures or books. So if you were expecting any of these, you won’t find them here in this post.

While I usually write for my readers (thank you all so much for reading!), this post is more for me than anyone else.

Over the past several years, I’ve always struggled emotionally when summer came around. I hated it, and I still do to this day. Once upon a time, summer was probably one of my favorite times of the year. Summer vacation, warm weather, fun and games, you name it. What kid wouldn’t love summer, right? Well, I loved it up until a few years ago. VERY painful memories associated with this season, made it the most hated time of the year for me. I won’t get into the details, as it’s too personal and too painful and you all probably don’t want to hear it anyway.

But let me end this very short, very serious post by saying that I’m going to do my best to finally reconcile with the past and what has hurt me for so long (last year was the worst yet) and try to move on.  This doesn’t mean that I’m forgetting what happened. It just means that I’m willing to be okay with what happened (more or less) and to find the good things that summer has that I usually miss out on, as I’m usually too busy sulking. And one of these good things is the beauty that nature has during the summer months; the vibrancy, the colors; everything that makes summer, well, summer. And while technically, it’s still spring, today looked very much like how summer looks, in all of its glory.

I took these photos today while on my lunch break. I walked up to our local college campus (where I graduated) with a friend and saw how beautiful it is. So many cool angles and parts of the campus that I have never seen before. Check them out below.

So there I go. First step toward healing…

Leave a Reply

