For this SIA, I’ve chosen a very simple look. Chosen by Salazar over on 14 Shades of Grey, this challenge involves a poster that’s part of a series of posters created for the recently discovered exoplanets (planets that are outside of our solar system, hence the prefix “exo”). You can read more about these awesome worlds both here and here. Some of these things dwarf even the “Mighty Jupiter”, the largest planet in our solar system. For those of you who know me well, I’m a HUGE astronomy buff and could probably talk all day on the subject.

But I will spare you all the lecture as I’m not feeling that great and need to retreat back to my bed. Been sick all day but needed to get this post ready for launch on Monday.

So let me cut to the chase and show you what I’ve come up with for this SIA.

Venus Poster SIA

Like I said, very simple. The poster has a very pastel look to it with lots of pinks and greys/silver colors. And since I don’t have any pink in my closet of clothing (I doubt I’d wear it, even if I had), I opted to go with the more silver-like colors that are seen in the poster, using my light gray shirt. And my black pants and tiny black logo on the shirt, cover the bit of black that’s seen in the poster. Incidentally, the logo you see is the company that my mom works for, Summa Care. I think my mom brought a few shirts home a few years back and had given me one, which I have never worn, until now. It’s way too big for me but I thought that it would be perfect for this challenge when I found it in my closet.

So that’s it for now, dear readers. Be sure to check in to Salazar’s blog on Wednesday to see how everyone else interpreted this SIA challenge.

Okay, back to bed with me…

Leave a Reply

