It’s time for another postcard posting. It’s been a while since I updated the blog with one, so I figured that now is as good a time as any. Plus, I have a little extra time, so that always helps.

I’m displaying a new one today. I painted this one over the weekend, mostly because I just felt the need to break out my watercolor paints and make something, as it has been a while. Here’s what I came up with:

Untitled Postcard 2

So as you can see, it’s pretty simple with nothing really special that pops out at you. I did it in about 30 minutes, which I often try to model all of my postcards after one of my favorite artists of the 20th century, the late Bob Ross. You can read more about him here.

It is currently “untitled” (if any of you wish to throw out any suggestions for a name on this postcard, I’m all ears). And while I usually try to have some sort of picture in my mind as to what I want my postcards to look like, with this one, I just sort of threw some watercolors together and came up with this, like throwing in your food ingredients into a food processor and coming out with a curious concoction in the end. This is what I did for this postcard. I could have rendered the sky a little better and gave the mountains a little more “personality” (it looks like something out of a coloring book). But for pushing a brush around on a blank card for 30 minutes, it’s not too bad. Hoping to showcase better and more thought out pieces in the near future.

2 thoughts on “Postcard Post: “Untitled”

Leave a Reply

