It’s SIA time once again and this time, it was Erin’s turn to curate the inspirational art for the challenge. She chose a piece from the growARTS program, which you can see and learn more about on her blog at Looplooks.net.

The piece she chose depicts two red roses set against a beige background with what appears to be little flower embellishments spread all around it. Very cute! 🙂

I was very enthusiastic about participating in this SIA challenge as the program which hosts the various artworks that are created, helps encourage people to become artists and express themselves through art. And if you’ve been reading my blog long enough, then you know that I’m all about art and expressing one’s self through art. A good portion of it is about art after all. 😉

My outfits are quite simple, as you can see below.

Grow Arts SIA 1 Grow Arts SIA 2

These photos were actually snapped on two separate days, which is why the size is a little off when comparing the two. At first, I wasn’t going to use the first photo as I was wearing black pants and instead, wanted to incorporate my khaki ones instead. But then I realized that my look would have been too similar to the last SIA that I did when Erin hosted Pond In The Woods, seen here. But because I didn’t want to change and then try to take photos in freezing weather (it was extremely cold when I took the first photo), I opted for a warmer day when I wouldn’t give myself hypothermia and waited before snapping the second picture that you see with my burgundy shirt and khaki pants. My outfits, simple as they are, show the two main colors that best catch my attention when I look at the painting. I could have went with the more subtle colors, blue and gold/yellow, that’s seen in the painting, but I went with the obvious choices.

Be sure to check out Erin’s blog this Wednesday, March 29th, 2017, for the round-up post and see how everyone else went about in interpreting this great work!

Leave a Reply

