Hey there, welcome to the first SIA challenge of 2017! The SIA team is back in business and are starting off with a bang.

Salazar over at 14 Shades Of Grey, chose a very unique piece (or pieces in this case), to sort of move out of two dimensional art and into three dimensional art, namely sculptures. She chose the works of Gian Lorenzo Bernini, 17th century Italian artist, that created multiple sculptures, such as Apollo And Daphne and David, probably two of his most well known works. You can read more about him on Salazar’s blog at https://14shadesofgrey.wordpress.com/2017/01/09/sia-inspiration-the-sculptures-of-bernini/.

And of course, I had to participate in this awesome challenge. I knew almost right away what I wanted to do for this SIA. It was such perfect timing for this because I got a new outfit for Christmas that would work perfectly for this. And here it is:

gian-lorenzo-bernini-sia-1  gian-lorenzo-bernini-sia-2

Cream colored sweater and khaki pants; so perfect for pieces of art that are of a similar color, right? Now that I think about it, going with my white Polo shirt would have been just as effective as my sweater for this challenge. But I really just wanted an excuse to show off my new sweater (I LOVE these big buttons!), plus it was like 20 something degrees outside when I took these pictures, so this was more practical.

Be sure to check out Salazar’s blog on Tuesday, January 17th to see what ideas everyone else came up with. It’s going to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

