The title of this post is appropriately named, “Frustration…”  for a good reason. Today I wanted to create a really great postcard for one of my friends using watercolor paint. It started off great. I even tried a new technique to help blend colors together for a more coherent look. But as I progressed, the colors became muddled and the whole thing ended up looking like melted crayons on the sidewalk on a hot blistering day. In other words, looking like crap.

So it’s back to the drawing board…

Anyone else have the same problem I did? I’m not just talking about art but with any kind of hobby that you enjoy doing. It starts off great but the process totally gets bungled, leaving you in a heap of frustration.

Please leave a comment and share. It would be nice to know that I’m not the only one who has experienced this…

Leave a Reply

