Hey there readers. I have another postcard from the past to share with you. You’ll have to bear with me here as I’m having some trouble with my photos due to me getting a new iPod over the weekend (yay me!) and I’m still trying to figure out how to transfer my photos from my old one to my new one. If anyone knows how I can do that easily, I’m all ears. I am so not tech savvy.

Anyway, onto the postcard.

Honestly, I don’t like this one as much as many of my others and is probably my least favorite of all the ones that I’ve made so far. At the time when I was making it, I thought that it was coming together well. But looking at it now, based on how well many of my later ones turned out, this one kind of sucks. It’s very “flat” looking and I don’t like that pathway I drew in the center of the piece. I later attempted the same “S” pattern in another piece, which you’ll see in time, and it came out better than this.

But despite the rather “flat” appearance that this postcard has, I do like the little grass happening I did on the sides and the leaf patches in the background. But still, I’d give this a “D+” tops, and if I were an art teacher, I’d tell the student that did this to give it more life and dimension and not a “coloring book” appearance, which is how I would best describe this work. Oh well… back to the drawing board…

jungle

 

 

Leave a Reply

